Mark Evans – Partner

Mark Evans – B.Com, Dip Grad, CA. (PP)

Mark joined the team at HC Partners LP in August 2020 and has been a partner since April 2021.

After graduating from Otago University with a B.Com in Marketing Management and Accounting, Mark started with Taylor McLachlan (KPMG) and worked for four years within Business Advisory and Audit Assurance Services in Dunedin, London and Luxembourg.

After becoming a Chartered Accountant, he spent five years in London working in various Project/Financial accounting positions, returning to N.Z. in 2006. He has since worked for multiple South Canterbury-based businesses in both Financial Controller and C.F.O roles.

Mark has a passion for growing businesses through robust, relevant reporting and strong business governance. He offers consulting and business advisory services with down to earth practical advice focusing on achieving the best outcomes for clients.

Married to Liz, with three children, he lives on a lifestyle block and is involved in football, gymnastics and local sport governance volunteer roles.

mark@hcpartners.co.nz | Back to our people

Mark’s team:

Paul Grigg (Manager) | paulg@hcpartners.co.nz
Michael Scott | michael@hcpartners.co.nz
Elly Aukes | elly@hcpartners.co.nz
Donna Paterson | donna@hcpartners.co.nz
Lynda Milward | lyndam@hcpartners.co.nz

For more information on how our expertise can benefit you

───  Please contact us today